#Laredo Sector Border Patrol Presents the March Youth of the Month Honorees #Laredo

Front Row LtR: Karla D. Guerra, John B. Alexander High School; Jacqueline Ramirez, Staggs Academy of International and STEM Studies; Angie Bravo, J.W. Nixon High School; Isabella Balli, Hector J. Garcia Early College High School;  Monserrat Gutierrez, St. Augustine High School

The Laredo Sector Border Patrol held its Youth of the Month event at the Martin High School on Wednesday, March 20.  At a ceremony for the March 2019 honorees, Border Patrol along with community partners presented seniors from eleven Laredo high schools with the prestigious Youth of the Month Award.

“The definition of success is the accomplishment of an aim or purpose. Success is no accident; it is hard work, learning, studying, sacrifice and love of what you are doing,” Special Operations Supervisor Narcizo Ramos said, “Keep your dreams alive and remember all things are possible for those who believe.”

The Border Patrol Youth of the Month program has recognized Laredo’s top high school seniors for over 30 years.  Together, with the collaboration of program partners, one student is selected each month from Laredo-area high schools as Border Patrol Youth of the Month. At the end of the school year, eleven Youth of the Month recipients are considered for the prestigious Border Patrol Youth of the Year award.

The following students were chosen as the Youth of the Month for March:

Dr. Leonides G. Cigarroa High School                                    Amy Perez    

Harmony Science Academy                                                     Lorenzo Salvador Castillo   

Hector J. Garcia Early College High School                             Isabella Balli    

John B. Alexander High School                                                Karla D. Guerra    

J.W. Nixon High School                                                           Angie Bravo      

Lyndon B. Johnson High School                                               Ana Cantu   

R&T Martin High School                                                         Mathew A. Duron    

St. Augustine High School                                                        Monserrat Gutierrez    

Staggs Academy of International and STEM Studies                   Jacqueline Ramirez   

United High School                                                                  Andrea Nicole Sanabria   

United South High School                                                        Citlali N. Palapa

Share This Post

About Author: admin